Skip to main content

New Sponsor joins 2011 PANZ Design Awards

By May 9, 2011May 11th, 2011No Comments

PANZ Book Design Award for Best Typography has a new sponsor, Mary Egan Ltd. A new Associate Member of PANZ, Mary Egan Ltd has taken over the Award sponsorship from Pindar NZ .

Mary Egan’s long experience and considerable expertise in typography makes her company a highly appropriate supporter of the Award.

Awards are made over six categories, with an overall Best Book winner.

The 2011 Awards sponsors are:

Gerard Reid Award for Best Book: Nielsen Book Services

HarperCollins Publishers Award for Best Cover: HarperCollins

Mary Egan Ltd Award for Best Typography: Mary Egan Ltd

Random House New Zealand Award for Best Illustrated Book: Random House

Hachette New Zealand Award for Best Non-illustrated Book: Hachette NZ

Scholastic New Zealand Award for Best Children's Book: Scholastic NZ

Pearson Award for Best Educational Book: Pearson

Awa Press Young Designer of the Year: Awa Press (note: entries for this award close on Friday May 20)