Skip to main content

PANZ Book Design Awards

By January 22, 2008March 21st, 2014No Comments

The PANZ Book Design Awards are run by the Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) to promote excellence in, and provide recognition for, the best book design in New Zealand. The competition is judged in seven categories: Best Children's Book, Best Illustrated Book, Best Non-Illustrated Book, Best Educational Book, Best Cookbook, Best Typography, and Best Cover. A winner for the highly coveted Best Book is chosen from the shortlist. A further award goes to the Young Designer of the Year.

Dates for 2014

  • Call for entries: 17 March
  • Entries close: 11 April
  • Shortlist announcement: 13 June
  • Awards night: 17 July

For Criteria and Entry Forms click here.

To view the 2013 winners please visit:

To view past winners and other related media please visit design awards website is specially dedicated to the awards and is an ongoing project of the Whitireia Publishing Diploma students as part of their year's coursework. At this site you can view the past winners and all relevant details about the awards.

All design awards enquiries to: