Skip to main content
Media ReleasesNews

Publishers Association Appoints New Council

By July 31, 2017February 19th, 2020No Comments

PANZ-LogoThe Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) has appointed its new officers and councillors for the 2017–18 period.

The new council elected at the association’s AGM on 14 July consists of:

President: Peter Dowling (Oratia Media)

Immediate Past President: Melanie Laville-Moore (Allen & Unwin)

Vice President: Melanee Winder (Hachette NZ)

Councillors: Alex Collins (Lift Education), Debra Millar (Penguin Random House NZ), Sandra Noakes (HarperCollins NZ), Tom Rennie (Bridget Williams Books), Tracy Strudley (Global Education Systems)

At the AGM, Melanie Laville-Moore paid tribute to two council members stepping down after long and valuable service.

PANZ is indebted to the contribution of departing councillors Sam Elworthy (Auckland University Press) and Julia Marshall (Gecko Press), and to the leadership over the past two years of Melanie Laville-Moore.

The council will hold its first meeting in Auckland on Wednesday 16 August.

———– END ———–


Sandra Noakes

on behalf of PANZ, 0275 7676 75